Searchshow menu

2016 Seacare Awards

Nominations for the 2016 Seacare Awards closed on Tuesday 12 July 2016.

About the awards

The Seacare Awards are presented every two years by the Seacare Authority. The Awards recognise and reward positive and successful initiatives in workplace health and safety, rehabilitation and return to work achieved by individuals and organisations covered under the Seacare scheme.

Who should enter?

Entry for the 2016 Seacare Awards is open to employers and individuals operating within the Seacare scheme.

Why enter?

Recognition—be publicly acknowledged for your commitment to, and excellence in, workplace health and safety, or rehabilitation and return to work.

Reputation—be identified as a leader who embraces innovative practices in workplace health and safety, rehabilitation and return to work.

Raise awareness—share your story and showcase your achievements in workplace health and safety, or rehabilitation and return to work.

Award categories

The 2016 award categories are:

Category one—Prevention Award

Category two—Recovery and Return to Work Award

Category three—Individual Contribution Award

How to enter

Award entries must be submitted via email to Please note that no hardcopy submissions will be accepted. Submissions must be supported by senior management. Entrants will be required to complete a section on the nomination template to confirm that a senior manager supports the submission of their entry.

All award submissions must be prepared using an award nomination template. Submissions that do not use the template will not be included in the judging process.

Each category has a number of assessment criteria. Please ensure that all assessment criteria are addressed using no more than 500 words for each.

Nominations must include a submission summary that covers the following key aspects:

  • about the organisation/individual (maximum 50 words)
  • the problem and/or challenge (maximum 200 words)
  • the approach and outcome (maximum 200 words)
  • key achievements (maximum 100 words and five dot points).

Any attachments submitted with your nomination must be relevant to the award category assessment criteria. Attachments must not exceed 5MB each and should be in Word, Excel or PDF format. To submit PowerPoint files as attachments please convert them into PDF format.

Entrants are encouraged to submit a range of high resolution images (JPG format) related to their entry. Images are to include:

  • organisation logo
  • general corporate images
  • images related to the entry.

Download the corresponding award nomination template:

Judging process

Entries will be assessed by a judging panel, who will make recommendations to the Seacare Authority for decision at its September 2016 meeting.

Last updated: 27 Oct 2016